New Age Records

Freewill “Sun Return” Colored Vinyl LP


SKU: NA63 Category:


Formed in 1987, Freewill quickly became a staple at local shows in Southern California, sharing the stage with bands like Uniform Choice, No For An Answer, Reason To Believe, Insted and many others. Soon after signing to and recording this record for Wishingwell Records, the label closed down after the band had received the test pressings, leaving this release on the shelf. Years later, Pat Dubar (Wishingwell Records) sold the master tape to Lost & Found Records in Europe (without the bands knowledge or approval) and was bootlegged and made available on CD (with a terrible layout also not approved by the band). Fast forward to 2016. Here is the first actual authorized release of their one and only LP. 

77 pressed solid green (w/green labels) – SOLD OUT
200 pressed transparent purple – SOLD OUT
300 pressed coke bottle green

Band members:
Paul Cranston : Guitar
Charlie Trujillo : Drums
Scott Gravois : Vocals
Mike Hartsfield : Bass

Freewill on Facebook

Track listing:
1) Almost Again
2) For Times
3) Mirror Me
4) Disappear Here
5) Always
6) Every Breath
7) Easy
8) Shine
9) Reach
10) Nothing Lasts